Blog

One thing you’ll notice in my blogs is I’m very honest and real about my walk with Christ. Some Christian people would want you to believe that it’s easy. I’m here to tell you it’s a daily struggle but with God, you’ll get through it. Yielding to Christ was put on my heart by God so I’m going to write what he tells me to say and know you’ll be blessed. In living for God there WILL be trials, there WILL be tears, there WILL be sadness but there WILL be a recovery that you’ve never experienced before.

I myself remember not knowing how to yield to Christ, my father was a preacher and went to church faithfully and taught us the Southern way. If you don’t know what I mean that’s “don’t do it” and “don’t ask, don’t tell.”  One thing I didn’t know is daddy couldn’t make me have a relationship with Christ. I had to want it for myself and honestly didn’t know how to get it. As I’d grown older I noticed it was hard to yield to God because I hadn’t be taught how. Now yielding to God is going to mean releasing that invisible power you THINK you have to him.

blog1

Don’t try to tell God how to be God, that’s mistake number 1 and it isn’t going to be good for you. You’ll find yourself constantly frustrated and disappointed. If he meant for us to run our own lives we wouldn’t need faith.  He wants you to yield to him because HE knows best, he’ll give you your best but you have to let him take the wheel. He doesn’t need our help, he Is God and GOD alone so you can just buckle your seat belts and enjoy the ride.

