Sometimes it’s easy to revert to our past because it’s so familiar. In the past I’ve battled a HOT temper. I mean HOT, jump over a counter, slam my hand down on counters, curse you out so good you’d think I was a graduate of Cuss you out 101, and throw things. I noticed I didn’t like the person I was. I was not the person GOD would want me to be. In my quest to live right I prayed and cried out to GOD to deliver me from my anger and he did.

As soon as I decided that anger would be my last emotion the devil sent people to test me. Sometimes I passed and other times I failed. I would always pray and say “LORD HELP ME, JUST GET ME OUT OF THIS PLACE.” I would get snappy with certain people and others I’d just ignore. Today I got faced with a person sent straight from the pits of hell to knock me off my walk. MISSION: NOT ACCOMPLISHED!

I had to turn in some documents for my daughter and the lady said some really nasty things to me. In my head I fired up and was ready to fire off some hot words and roll my neck. Instead God reminded me of who I was and where I’d come from. I clinched my cheeks and said nothing. That showed me how much I’ve grown, how much work God has done in me and it truthfully made me so proud.

God is so wonderful, he’s amazing and he’ll deliver us from whatever ails us. When your past looks you in the face, just remember that WAS YOU, this IS you. Don’t let the enemy knock you out of favor with God. He is faithful to you if you are faithful to him and I praise his name for saving me. I love the Woman Of God I am and further evolving into, he’s smiling at me right now & that’s the best feeling ever. So stand down Satan because I am blessed and highly favored and you saw that TODAY.

