Image

 

We often say this very term, “God I trust you”. Now we can stick with that until the storm starts to rage on and on and on. This week has been really trying for me, I’ve faced some major setbacks but little did I know God was setting me up for a major comeback. Have you ever had those days where you were praying and telling God how you knew he’d turn it around BUT it didn’t happen on YOUR time so you got discouraged? We are all strong in faith until God lets us go through a little more. God wants to see if you really trust him so he’ll sit back and say OKAY, let me throw a little monkey in that plan and see if he/she REALLY trust me. By the third day you are stretched out on your bed, crying, asking GOD why he’d do such a thing like this to you, ready to give up and even regretting being a Christian. Don’t look at the screen like I’m not telling the truth!

Image

 

I’m here to remind you that when you tell GOD that you trust him, you better show it! Don’t say I trust you Lord, I know you’re working it out and then go trying to do his job. HE is GOD and GOD alone, he doesn’t need your help so sit back and keep the faith. Praise him out loud, thank him for what you are trusting and believing him to do. I don’t care if you have 6 kids and 2 pieces of steak in your freezer, God will multiply it. He will send resources for you to feed those children. If your gas tank is on “E” and you know you have to go to work all week, he’ll provide a way for you to get to work. TRUST HIM, genuinely seek his face and keep telling him you know he’ll work it out and just like that he’ll sustain you. It may be through someone else but he WILL come through, trust me I just went through it this past week. 

