Image

 

Raise your hand if you’ve been on the other side of this! Today I had a conversation of how far I’VE grown and my fellow Christian Sister met me with anger. She wanted to argue and tell me what I HAVEN’T done and don’t judge her. On our Christian walk I have mentors and I feel all Christians should have accountability buddies. I can admit my wrongs and go on & work on it. My fellow sister in Christ felt attacked & started a hour argument that just drained me.

Image

 

I just fully believe that each day we should be growing, and if someone who hasn’t seen you in a year notices you are different that’s a plus. I KNOW for FACT God has done a major work in me so NOBODY can negate that. When you are on a spiritual walk you will have people saying “You aren’t any different so don’t tell me this/that”. You ARE different so they need to work on those things and you can excuse yourself from the conversation. They are battling other demons so you can’t let them distract you from your walk. They’ll gossip because they are still struggling to get to where you have already gotten. Pray for them and keep growing because they’ll catch up and thank you later for your wisdom.

Image

 

 

People come to destroy your growth & you don’t let them knock you off the growth train. They are NOT who you have to impress, you are impressing God & working for him. 

