Image

 

First I’d like to start off by letting everyone know that I get my graphicsfrom Google search engine so the images are REPOST.

Now that we have that out of the way I want to speak to my ladies specifically about the views of what will get you a husband. It’s been heavy on my heart and I didn’t want to offend anyone but I have to help my single sisters out. In today’s society and especially in the Christian community I’m noticing an abundance of WOMEN telling us single ladies we need to put make- up on to get a husband. They are implying if you don’t wear make-up, wear heels, exercise and maintain a slim body that that’s the reason WE are single. Now if you DON’T read your word, you may get caught up in the trend of fixing your outer but neglecting your inner. 

Matthew 23:27– Inner Beauty is what God seeks (credit to http://voices.yahoo.com/10-inspiring-bible-verses-beauty-6114404.html?cat=34 )

“Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you are like whitewashed tombs which on the outside appear beautiful, but inside they are full of dead men’s bones and all uncleanness.

Image(credit to documentsanddesgins.com)

No where in the bible does God say we have to wear heels, apply make-up, get bone thin and pretend to be perfect to get a husband. If you can find the scripture where he says to do these things then please leave this in the comments area so I can retract this statement. I believe God wants our inner to be on point so that we are living a life pleasing him, spreading his word, encouraging each other and saving souls. I personally have only worn make-up twice in my life, I dress very nicely (and I’m a plus size woman), I spray a little perfume on myself but my heart is so focused on sharing God that I can’t spend time perfecting the outer to hide my inner struggles.  I just personally am very bothered by the word make-up! What are we “making up?” Beauty is not skin deep because if it was our looks wouldn’t change and God would speak on it in the bible.

Image (credit: etsy.com)\

I want to submit to you today those same “Women of God” who tell you that you need to “keep yourself up” by way of appearance to get a man won’t tell you if they gained weight their husbands wouldn’t support them. Their main excuse are men are visual, my question is he might be visual but what does he say your heart? I’m by no way saying to walk outside without showering, without combing your hair, with clothes that hang off of you or anything non-sense like that but I am saying don’t play into superficial things. What happens if you wear make-up, wear heels, dress flashy and work out like crazy and still aren’t sent a husband? I know a lot of women with that exact resume who are still single and I tell you it’s because it’s in God’s timing. Man doesn’t decide when your husband comes along, God has that power. You can do all of that and be single for 8+ years and looking around like Jesus I’m ready and you aren’t because it’s not your time.

1 Samuel 16:6-7 says: When they entered, he looked at Eliab and thought, “Surely the LORD’S anointed is before Him.” 7But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not look at his appearance or at the height of his stature, because I have rejected him; for God sees not as man sees, for man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”  

God constantly says in his word he doesn’t see us by our outer so why are people putting emphasis on the outer? Sis, open your bible and you’ll realize these people aren’t teaching you right. In this day and age we are in the midst of a lot of false prophets so you have to know the word for yourself. Don’t let everyone speak into your life because I promise you God didn’t send them to tell you that. He sends us to spread his word, he sends us to save souls, he sends us to be a light at the end of a dark tunnel. I can’t stress enough that if you they are trying to help you, it WOULD NOT COST! How can they say they are concerned for your health BUT are selling you a product they know isn’t going to work? People are paying rent off of people who want to lose weight so bad but don’t have the support or drive. They have so many scams these days to get your money, playing off of your desires and coming in the name of God but being so far from him it’s dangerous. I know I might offend but I’m sorry I’m trying to save my sisters in Christ!

I’ve been working out but it’s not for a husband, it’s to be healthier, to show my daughter a healthier lifestyle and to break the generational curse of diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease and cancer in my bloodline. I understand that my Husband is coming when God sends him, no make-up, heels, wrap, herbalife, flashy outfit or amount of money is going to speed up his timing. Faith is going to let him know I trust him and submitted to his word. My spiritual life is being fed by reading my word, doing these blogs,attending church, reaching out to lost souls and he’s pleased with these things. Let’s Pray!

Dear Gracious Father,

Thank you Lord for all you are doing in my life, I come to you today with a heart seeking your word and rebuking image in my single season. I know that your timing is what sends mates, I know that faith is what pleases you and I know your word reassures me. I thank you for loving me despite of my outer appearance and searching my inner to know I’m all about Kingdom business I ask that you use me to bless other ladies who are caught up trying to fix their outer but neglecting their inner. I ask to that you give them your word about beauty and heal their broken spirits by way of lost prophets. In your mighty and powerful name I pray,

Amen

 

 

