Image

Celibacy Feature

If you follow my blog you know I’m always trying to inform you about kingdom business and give you biblical resources and today I want to introduce you to a beautiful lady traveling the celibacy journey. I connected to her via Instagram and was immediately inspired by her ministry and her outspoken love for Christ. I shot her an email this morning and with NO hesitation she agreed to be a feature on my blog. Woman Of God I thank you for being transparent and about that Kingdom life (lol) and I’m grateful for you being open to bless others through your experiences! 

ENJOY!

                  

  1. Tell me about yourself:

My name is Teasa Cooper. I am founder and CEO of “Grown Woman International” which is a movement focused mainly on women (but men are included) and dedicated to infuse Jesus Christ back into a world who has purposefully (under Satan’s agenda) distanced themselves from Christ’s morals, standards, and values (which are all for our greater good.) I am 33, currently single, and have no kids. I love being totally lost in Jesus, the color purple, reading, and a good cup of coffee with cream and sugar. 

2. What brought you to the celibacy lifestyle?

I was tired of giving myself to men who I knew were not husband material or to men who didn’t know if they wanted to be in a serious relationship or not. I knew what I was doing was wrong and realized I deserved better than what I was subjecting myself too. I have been celibate now for three years. (Glory to God.)

3. How has being celibate changed your life?

I have peace of mind knowing what I am doing is pleasing to our Master, which is who I choose to please. I’m not worried about pregnancy out of wedlock or sexually transmitted diseases. God is using me to show other women it is OK to live a life dedicated to Him and live by His standards of righteousness, holiness, purity, etc. (What an honor. All praises to Him! 

4. Do you believe celibacy is something that all women should practice

Absolutely! The Apostle Paul writes in 1st Corinthians 6:18-20 “Run from sexual sin! No other sin so clearly affects the body as this one does. For sexual immorality is a sin against your own body. Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself, for God bought you with a great price. So you must honor God with your body.” This is not a suggestion. This is a must if you are single. Sex was created for the covenant of marriage.

5. What advice would you give to women struggling with deciding to become celibate?

Usually when women struggle in this area, there is something lacking in their life or they are trying to fill a void which they feel is missing. My advice would be to go into your “Jesus Space” (what I like to call it), begin to pray and ask Him to reveal yourself to you. (Remember, He knows you better than you know yourself.) Let Him be honest to you about your issues, and begin to work with Him on the things which the Holy Spirit reveals to you. If you keep going to Him, you will notice He will begin to do a work in you and fill those voids; He will begin to make you whole. His love cures ALL struggles. He can make you content until it is your season to be married.

6.

What do you say to the woman in a relationship who’s been sexually active with her boyfriend and believes she can’t stop having sex with him now because she’s already started?

Who do you want to honor and please? If you tell your boyfriend the decision you have made and if he is a man of God, He will respect you have decided to place God first in your life. A Christian man will cheer you on and push you into a deeper relationship with Christ, not pull you away from Him. If your boyfriend has an issue with this decision, you might want to re-evaluate is this truly the man Christ wants you with.

7. What words of wisdom do you want to share with our sisters in Christ regarding Celibacy?

Celibacy is just one of the many ways which helps us go into deeper, more intimate relationship with Christ. It is pleasing to our Father. He smiles upon women (and men) who decide to keep His commandments. We are all ambassadors for The Kingdom of God and if we are honoring Him, we bring glory to His name. As the King’s kids, that should be our ultimate goal.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TeasaOnPurpose

Instagram: grownwomaninternational

Twitter: @grownwomanintrl

WordPress: grownwomaninternational.wordpress.com

Ministry: Grown Woman International 

