(google images)
Sometimes we see signs that just confuse us right? We double check our GPS system on our phone to make sure we are in the right area and it still doesn’t look clear. We then have to pull over and reassess, ask people for direction and hope they have an answer right? But what happens when our lives become the GPS system?WE are running around trying to find out where we are, WE are searching for the solution but it’s still not clear, WE are forced to pull over and reassess and ask for direction. WE haven’t even stopped to pray, we haven’t even asked God for his direction and we’ve tried to be a god and do it by ourselves. Let me explain why God’s direction is the ONLY GPS system you need to follow, man will fail you but GOD won’t do it.
This past month proved to be trying for me and I was sinking. I’d gotten out for break from school and my daughter had too so I was happy to be able to relax. The break ended Monday but not before my computer charger shorted out and I didn’t have a way to submit my work. I panicked and started to cry and try with no luck to fix it. I pulled out both of my old chargers and tried to rig them up and it was not working, with my very important assignment nearing. It left me feeling like God was trying to tell me something that I couldn’t hear. I asked God ” What are you trying to tell me?” Do i need to pull back the reigns and not do my ministry? Are you telling me this schooling isn’t for me? What is it?
I’d ordered a new charger on the 3rd so they gave me the 8th or the 9th that it’d be delivered. I went to bed Tuesday night and just poured my heart out to God. I told him how I really wanted to pass this class and how devastating it’d be if I wasn’t able to submit my assignment but I knew he’d work it out. Wednesday came and that’s the day my assignment was due, took it as God was trying to tell me it was time to say goodbye to school and slow down on launching my ministry. It was about 4 O’clock and I was sitting on my couch and UPS pulled up. I was waiting on another package for my sisters birthday so I thought hey, it’s her birthday so it got here on time….it hadn’t BUT my charger HAD. I swung that door open, smiled real bright and snatched the package from his hand & screamed!
I ran to my computer, plugged it in and low and behold that once black light had turned white, indicating it was CHARGING! I continuously said “Thank you Jesus”, over and over again, did that assignment and pressed submit. I was on cloud 9 and not only because the charger had arrived but because GOD heard my heart and answered my prayer. If you open up your bible to Hebrews 11:6 it says But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him. This is where you have to faith it til you make it! I had thrown in the towel, I’d taken it as a sign that my ministry and schooling were over but I hadn’t consulted God first. I went trying to fix things on my own and it proved to be out of my control.
When you are lost go to the master, you can try to rig your situation on your back up’s (people) but ONLY GOD can swoop in and save you. He has the mighty hand that’ll make it alright, he has the plan, he has the solution. Temporary fixes won’t work, he’s watching you run around like you have no answer and HE is the answer. Call out to him, tell him I know you are going to work this out, I understand I don’t have the answers but I serve you, aMIGHTY God who will bring all these things together. I put it in your hands and I leave it there where I know it’s safe and taken care of.
If you are in a time where your vision seems to be blurry, you have searched all over and it’s still not clear then I ask you to go to God. Pray, Pray, oh and did I say Pray? LISTEN to him, he does answer, just because it’s not something you WANT to hear doesn’t mean he didn’t answer it. It’s probably not going to come the way or time you want it but it’s coming! Make sure it’ll bring glory to God, if it’s for self gratification then he isn’t going to honor that. Be God lead, not flesh lead and trust God’s direction.
-Deema
Founder BareFacesPureHearts- Connect with me on Twitter @WOGMovement25
