Image( photo credit: access-jesus.com)

Let me start off by saying some people may not agree with my method and for various reasons. I completely understand some people feel people are lazy, don’t work hard enough, plain old selfish and also struggling BUT I hope I can change your views by the end of the blog. If you read your word (Bible), God spoke of the poor being with us always and helping our fellow brother and sister and it left me to think; who is helping? Let me explain to you why this blog HAD to be written and how you CAN apply it to your life and the way you handle people.

This past week I was rolling down the highway, music blaring and a smile on my face. The exit came up, I took it and as I turned back around, there sat a young man with a sign. I didn’t even get to read the sign because I was scrambling so hard for the dollars I had in my purse. As I came to the light, I shut my music off, rolled down my window and his head turned my way. He jumped up, grabbed the dollars and I went to turn my music back on BUT he started to talk. I leaned close to the window and he said, man I really appreciate this because I’ve been out here for 2 1/2 hours and have only gotten $1. I said really? He said yes, people just roll their windows up and keep passing me. I said aww man, that is not right and the light changed green so I told him God bless you and pulled off. As soon as I took that left turn my eyes filled up with tears and I started praying for that young man. I was tore UP, because I couldn’t imagine how that must have felt to be continuously passed by people who COULD help. People who have the money in their wallet but they are so full of human thoughts instead of God’s love that they will not help.

Let me make it real plain for you, the person you snare your nose at, roll your window up on, yell get a job to COULD BE AN ANGEL!!!!!!! Just imagine with all the things you pray to God for, he snaring his nose at your sinful self, OHHHH WAIT, NO he sent his son to die for you! As horrible as your sins are/were, as bad as you were before you knew him, he STILL thought that much of YOU. So ask yourself, how can I treat someone so harshly because they need help? What in YOU thinks to forget God informing us the poor will be with us always? I’m really passionate about it because I’ve been hungry, I’ve ran out of gas, food and anything else you could think of. It was NEVER that I was lazy, a “hustler”, not trying hard enough or any of those things, it was because I had simply ran out of money to supply it. God places people there that can help you on your journey, it may not come in ways we imagine but he places people there that SHOULD help.

Maybe it is just me but I’m believing God for too much, to be stingy or looking down my nose on someone needing help. I need help FREQUENTLY so I can’t look down on someone I mirror. Just because I’m not on a corner, in unclean clothes and unkempt hair DOES NOT mean I don’t face struggles. You can walk around in your fancy clothes, drive a nice car, live in the “best place in your city” and FEEL like you are doing better than some BUT; our graves all look the same. When you die, your amenities and possessions cease to matter because you get buried in the same grave yard as those people you once looked down on. What you should be concerned with is if God will turn you away for all the people you turned away. Ohhhh you can fall out in the pews on Sunday mornings and Wednesday nights but if your heart is not in the right place, God will deal with you accordingly. Never think God has a VIP section in heaven because he does NOT, you’ll be judged with those people and they may get in while you get turned away.

Going forward to today, I left church after receiving an amazing word and confirmation in my own situation. I was floating on cloud 9, in my spirit, feeling light and ready to conquer the day’s task. I pulled into the Wendy’s parking lot, got my daughter out the car and there sat a man. He appeared really young and had a kind of harsh demeanor so I got kind of scared, but kept walking toward the door. My sister was behind me with her daughter and as I pulled the door open, I heard him say something to her. She responded and I asked what he had said to her and she said he asked for food. I went inside, stood in line, ordered my food BUT I ordered something for him as well. As we left I opened the door, bent down and tapped his shoulder and he turned around. As soon as he saw that bag, that harsh demeanor melted right off of his face and went into a gorgeous smile. I smiled back and said this is for you and here you go as I handed him money as well. He said oh that’s whats up (slang terms in Oakland: thank you), thank you and before I could even say you’re welcome and God bless you, HE SAID IT FIRST! I immediately thought, God sent me here to bless you and showed his love through me. Now his face was probably so unfriendly because he had sat out there, people walking by laughing with their food in hand and wouldn’t even help. 

A take away from this blog is, it could be you one day! All it takes is for you to lose your job and there you will be needing a hand out. There is no feeling like hunger, no lie, being hungry is NOT a good feeling, even if you are fasting. Just imagine fasting and somebody sitting in front of you with a big cheese burger, fries and a good soda. You have the option to break your fast but imagine being hungry and someone having the money but not helping you. I doubt you would feel very good and GOD does NOT shine on you when you treat people that way. Refocus yourself and show people the love of God, help them if you can and do it with a pure heart and good intentions. There’s a statement that I absolutely despise and that is; ” GET A JOB”. Ohhhhh when I hear it, I almost lose my religion and curse people out. When people say that my rebuttal is, well you have a job and you’re that stingy/nasty so why would I want to get a job so I blend in with you? When I do get a job, I will continue to help people because I remember what it feels like to need help. Yes I’m from the grimy streets of Oakland, Ca BUT I’m good, I love the Lord, I treat people as I want to be treated, I run a Christian blog and I’m not passing judgement on anybody. God knows my heart is in the right place, he knows that I kill my flesh daily to bring glory to his name and spread his word. Does God know that about you? He SHOULD and if he doesn’t you’ve got some work to do.

 

Before I close this blog I want to call your attention to my ministry Bare Faces Pure Hearts, it is very new and I’m very happy to announce I’m on Instagram: barefacespurehearts , Twitter: @Wogmovement25 and will be launching a website VERY soon. I promote celibacy, celebrating yourself as a single, removing the hair weaves AND make-up and getting into the love of Christ. I know in today’s society it is hard to love yourself the way God does so I’m refueling our young, old and middle aged single women through the word of God. Connect with me, pray with me,share my blogs, tell a friend and most importantly READ YOUR BIBLES!

 

 

 

Image

