Image

So I know first hand how hard it is to wait on God to reveal his plans for our lives. You get impatient, you get discouraged, you get stressed and possibly depressed but trust his timing. This last week hasn’t been easy for me, I’ve had my health come under attack and it has left me a little sad. While going through the motions and the days of sadness I just ran across this verse. Jeremiah 29:11 which reads; for I know the thoughts that I think toward you, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an unexpected end. Doesn’t it seem as though God is punishing you at times? The hell rages on, the bad news just keeps coming and you don’t know where to turn besides right back to the same God, you may be doubting. Well hopefully after this blog you can be encouraged that God is standing right there and has good plans for your life.

 

Image(Photo credit: google images)

For about a year I’ve been seeking employment, praying for things my heart desires but never stopped doing my own self work. I realized I had some things I needed to work on before I could even think of asking God for more. I’ve been doing that work and still praying daily and at times I’ve gotten discouraged but I understand God has a plan. Now if it was my plans, I’d be married, working, living on my own and enjoying an abundant life with no worries. With God, that just isn’t his plan, even in my discouragement I could look back and say God isn’t going to leave me hanging. All my needs were met but he still is doing a work in me and requiring more of me before he can elevate me. At times it has felt like I’ve been left right in the middle of Hell, he turned his back on me but the truth is, he didn’t. God has a way of humbling us and bringing us right back to him.  I have a couple tips for you in your times of trouble and will hopefully giving you a new perspective. 

Tip 1: Increase your faith, decrease your thoughts: When you are thinking too much and fussing at God you are giving the devil glory. Set your faith in motion and start claiming your freedom from the situation right now! God hears every prayer and just because he hasn’t answered them right now doesn’t mean he isn’t going to answer them later. 

Tip 2:  Do a motive check: Whatever you are asking God for, make sure it’s not for selfish reasons. When you get that house, will you run any and everybody through it? When you get that job will you be a faithful tithe giver? When your health gets better will you turn back around and feed it poison? These are all things you need to think about when going to God for things. 

Like I mentioned before God has a plan for our lives, we don’t need to help him. He has everything set for his timing and we just have to trust him and increase our faith. I know first hand that it isn’t always the easiest thing to do and we think God needs help but HE DOESN’T. Just reflect on any time where you were in a situation and couldn’t see your way out. Didn’t God step in, clean up your mess and still love you like you’d never done anything? Yes, he has done it for me and I just thank him for his perfect timing. I know my health is going to improve, I know my plans take a back seat to his and I will continue to trust him. Will you?

Let’s pray,

Father God,

I come to you with a humble heart and a mind set on you. Thank you Lord for your plans and your perfect timing. I ask that you hear my heart and comfort me in times of distress. I know you will not leave me hanging and out to dry. You are such a gracious God and you have great thoughts toward me. I’ve never seen the righteous forsaken and never will because I am your child. In your name I pray,

amen

 

